Home / News / WWTSC2014 Tickets on Sale

WWTSC2014 Tickets on Sale

SH3973Squash Canada and Squash Ontario announced today that tickets are now on sale for the 2014 Women’s World Team Squash Championship (WWTSC2014) which will be held December 1 – 6, 2014 at White Oaks Resort & Spa, in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON Canada.

The Championship was first held in Canada in 1981 and was a catalyst for one of the greatest growth periods for the sport. This year’s Championship will serve as the launching point for the 2015 Pan American Games in Toronto and for Squash Canada’s centennial celebrations.

The 2014 edition of the WWTSC2014 features 80 of the best female squash players on the planet from 20 countries and on 6 continents. Squash fans can expect to see international superstar Nicol David of Malaysia, the current World #1 player and 7-time World Champion as well as current World Singles Champion and World #2, Laura Massaro of England. Canada’s 23 year old, World #30 Samantha Cornett of Deep River, Ontario; one of the top young players on the Women’s Squash Association Professional Tour, is expected to lead Team Canada in Niagara.

Each 4-person team at the Women’s World Team Squash Championship competes in round robin pool play with the top teams advancing to the Quarters, Semi-finals and Finals. Egypt will be looking to defend its 2012 Women’s World title, while our Canadian team will be looking to improve on its 12th place finish in 2012.

Squash a growing global sport with 20 million players in 185 countries; narrowly missed out of the 2020 Olympics. Squash is a fast paced and dynamic sport with some of the fittest athletes on the planet. Squash, is also the only racquet sport where players share the same space, ensuring a unique flow and competitiveness. Squash has also been described as the World’s healthiest game according to a Forbes Magazine study.

Lolly Gillen, President of Squash Canada said: “this Championship provides a phenomenal opportunity to showcase squash in Canada and more importantly women in sport. The Championship is an unparalleled opportunity to expose our up-and-coming female talent to the top women players from around the world; what an excellent springboard to 2015Toronto Pan Am games.”

According to Andrew Mount, President of Squash Ontario, “this event followed so closely by the 2015 Pan American Games, will have a significant impact on the game in the Province of Ontario; all clubs, no matter where they are located, will benefit from the exposure the Women’s World Championships bring to the game.”

In addition to the Championship, several other activities will take place throughout the 6-day championship, including a trade show, clinics for officials and coaches, and live entertainment.

Single day tickets are available for as low as $10.00 per ticket, while tournament packages start at $100.00 for the entire Championship.



Check Also


Live from the Palais des Sports Robert Charpentier in Issy-les-Moulineaux, Jérôme Elhaïk Photos Paul Orlovic …

Home / Actualites @fr / LA BILLETERIE EST OUVERTE


SH3973Squash Canada et Squash Ontario ont annoncé aujourd’hui que vous pouvez désormais acheter vos billets pour les Championnats du Monde Féminins par Équipes qui se dérouleront du 1er au 6 décembre 2014 à White Oaks Resort & Spa, situé à Niagara-on-the-Lake, au Canada.

Il est important de noter que le Canada avait accueilli la première édition du tournoi en 1981, marquant le début d’une période très faste pour le sport dans le pays. Cette édition s’annonce également importante, car suivront les Jeux Panaméricains à Toronto en 2015, et aussi le Centenaire de Squash Canada.

Les Championnats verront 80 des meilleurs athlètes de 20 pays et 6 continents s’affronter : pour ne nommer que quelques unes de ces championnes, les spectateurs auront la chance de voir la numéro 1 mondiale incontestée, 7 fois championne du Monde, Nicol David ; Laura Massaro, championne du Monde en titre et n°2 mondiale ; Samantha Cornett, la numéro 1 Canadienne, n°30 mondiale, de Deep River, Ontario, et l’un des espoirs de la WSA.

Des équipes de 4 joueuses s’affronteront tout d’abord en poules, avec les huit meilleures équipes sélectionnées pour les quarts de finale, puis demies et finale.

L’Egypte est la détentrice du titre depuis 2012. Le Canada avait terminé à la 12ème place.

Les prix démarrent à 10 dollars canadiens la place et à 100 dollars canadiens pour tout le tournoi.


Achetez vos billets MAINTENANT 

Check Also

Les Anglaises Championnes du Monde pour la 7ème fois

La dernière fois qu’elles avaient gagné, c’était à Edmonton, au Canada, en 2006. Eh bien ça y est, les Anglaises ont battu les Malaisiennes 2/1.